I don’t say it’s a fandom but a family – Danae

Being played on MTV

I found out about One Direction when ´What Makes You Beautiful´ was played on MTV Greece. We can´t watch the XFactor UK here. I wasn´t that kind of a big fan after seeing that clip but it came more after I saw the video ´Live While We´re Young´.

When I first saw it I totally felt in love with Harry, he was so cute in that video clip.

I started to get more in to the fandom because of my G+ account and that’s how I became a Directioner. I don’t say it’s a fandom but a family.


They did

The boys changed my life. I don’t know what I was doing before I was a Directioner.

They make me feel so wonderful, and special although I have the feeling that I’m not that special. They sing me what I want to hear. And I love them so much, and sometimes that can even make me cry.

Even some parts in the ‘Where We Are‘ movie can make me cry like the moment that they play ‘Right Now‘ or ‘You and I‘. I wish I was there too.


We are the 1D family

I see all the Directioners as my sisters and brothers. They are the only ones who understand me and I wish I could meet them all.

Some of them can be quiet bitchy and some of them even insult other fandoms. But I love them all.

In real life I have only one best friend and she is a Directioner as well, and we never get bored.


Niall James Horan

Niall is totally my favorite, and there is nothing to not love about him. I love his voice, his eyes, his smile and his laugh. I could name 100 reasons why I love him so much.

He just makes me feel so wonderful and happy, but sad and worthless at the same time. It’s because I have the feeling that I will never meet him and even when it happens he won’t like me.

I’m really thankful to the other girls for making him happy.

tumblr_nh4lyxLTsc1u1my9qo1_500


Quiet a few songs

First I love ‘Where Do Broken Hearts Go‘ I love it because of Niall his solo’s and he plays guitar in it as well. I also love ‘Little Things‘ and it’s really personal to me.

I can’t pick between ‘Fool’s Gold‘, ‘Half a Heart‘ and ‘Little White Lies‘ but I like all the other songs as well.


Danae, 14 years old from Greece

One thought on “I don’t say it’s a fandom but a family – Danae

Leave a comment